Net Worth and Salary

Net Worth and Salary

Instagram Star

f(x) (Group)

f(x) (Group)’s net worth is not available

f(x) (Group)

f(x) members

f(x) is a South Korean multinational girl group founded by SM Entertainment that includes performers such as Victoria Song, Amber Liu, Luna, Krystal Jung, and Sulli. The band started in September 2009 with the digital single La Cha Ta and has since produced a variety of tracks, albums, and extended plays, including Electric Shock, Pinocchio, 4 Walls, Red Light, Pink Tape, Hot Summer, Rum Pum Pum Pum, and All Mine.


Victoria Song

Amber Liu

Luna Luna

Krystal Jung

f(x) (Group)
f(x) (Group) Source: CNN

Victoria Amber


Sulli Krystal


Seoul, South Korea

K-Pop, Electropop, Synth-Pop, EDM, Experimental

Avex Trax, SM Entertainment

2009 was the year of formation.

The First Headlining Tour

Dimension 4 – Docking Station was f(x)’s first headlining tour, which included three gigs in Seoul, South Korea, and eight shows around Japan.

Singing Portfolio

The girl group’s debut studio album, Pinocchio was released on April 20, 2011, by SM Entertainment and featured songs such as Pinocchio (Danger), Sweet Witches, Love, Gangsta Boy, My Style, and So Into U. On June 14, 2011, the album was reissued as Hot Summer (Repackage Edition).

f(x) Facts

The term ‘f(x)’ is drawn from a mathematical function and signifies that the members would engage in various activities based on their varied talents and styles. The name also means “women’s flower.”

f(x) is known for its experimental approach and eclectic, electropop-based sound, and it was the first K-pop act to perform at SXSW in Austin, Texas.

The group’s second EP, Electric Shock, was released in 2012 and debuted at number one on the South Korean Albums (Gaon) chart and number two on the US World Albums (Billboard) chart.

The title single, Electric Shock, helped the group win the 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards for “Best Dance Performance – Female Group” in Hong Kong.

racing driver
f(x) (Group) Source: KBS

Red Light, f(x)’s third studio album, was released on July 7, 2014, and debuted at number one on the South Korean Albums (Gaon) list, number two on the US World Albums (Billboard) chart, and number thirteen on the US Heatseekers Albums (Billboard) chart.

Sulli departed the girl group in August 2015.

In 2016, f(x) members began solo music, acting, and modeling careers, and f(x)’s promotions and other activities were suspended.

In 2017, f(x) was named seventh on Billboard’s “Top 10 K-pop Girl Groups of the Past Decade” list.

f(x) has received numerous honors, including the Korean Music Award, the Cyworld Digital Music Award, the Golden Disc Award, the Mnet Asian Music Award, and the Red Dot Design Award.

The girl group has appeared in films and television shows such as SMTown: The Stage, I AM., and Amazing f(x).